Governing Organization

Assessment Type

Third party assessed by non-verified bodies

Sectors Covered

Food, Beverage and Agriculture

Issues Covered

Food Safety

Information from the ITC's Standards Map


PrimusGFS is focused on Food Safety of those products of the Agricultural sector designated to human consumption in their fresh or minimum processed way. PrimusGFS establishes a series of requirements for the managing of the production, handling, processing and storing operations.

Key Features

* The PrimusGFS standard is divided in three modules: Food Safety Management System; Good Agricultural and/or Manufacturing Practices (GAP/GMP) and; Hazard Analysis & Critical Control Points (HACCP).
* During an audit, applying organisations are assessed on their performance on the PrimusGFS criteria according to a scoring system.
* Certified organisations receive one of three... more

Stakeholder Engagement

Go to Standards Map At a Glance Sheet

Sustainability Issues messaging